Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: About


New Head of School and other School Office Bearers

As of 1st August 2009, Professor Charlie Jeffery succeeds Professor Anthony Good as Head of the School of Social and Political Science.

The following School Directorships and Subject Area Headships are also changing.

  • Director of Undergraduate Teaching - Dr Neil Thin takes over from Dr Jonathan Hearn
  • Deputy Director of Undergraduate Teaching - Dr Elizabeth Bomberg takes over from Dr Neil Thin
  • Director of the Graduate School - Dr Fiona Mackay takes over from Professor Jan Webb
  • Head of Social Work - Dr Joe Francis takes over from Professor Viv Cree
  • Head of Social Policy - Professor Jochen Clasen takes over from Mr Richard Parry
  • Head of Social Anthropology - Professor Jonathan Spencer takes over from Professor Francesca Bray

Many thanks to all the outgoing postholders for all that they had done for the School, and welcome to the incoming postholders.




white image