Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: About


Graduation Reception and Prizes

School Honours Latest Alumni

The School of Social and Political Science were delighted to welcome our most recent graduates back to CMB for a reception and prize giving.

Politics and International Relations

D.P. Heatley Prize for Excellence in Politics went Jointly to Katherine Flynn (4th Year Single Honours Politics) and Katherine Baird (4th Year Single Honours International Relations).

Russell Keat Dissertation Prize went to Sarah Nash (Joint Honours German and Politics) and the runner up was James Turley (Joint Honours Spanish and Politics).

Social Anthropology

James Littlejohn Prize to Jona Fras

Social Policy

The James Carruthers Memorial Prize for Best Honours Performance in Social Policy to Nicholas Scott and the James Carruthers Memorial Prize for Best Honours Dissertation in Social Policy to Radoslaw Polkowski for ''Emerging Models of Welface-to-work in Central Europe: Slovakia and Poland Compared".

Social Work

Majorie Brown Memorial Prize for Best Student in the BSc in Social Work programme to Rosalind O'Brien.


Tom Burns Prize - Best Overall Performance in Sociology went to Catherine Atkinson.

Video of Presentations

white image