Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: About


Bomberg's Environmental Politics Group Wins National Prize

The UK Political Studies Association's prize for Best Specialist Group of the year was awarded to the Environmental Politics Specialist Group.

Picture of Bomberg and colleagues with prize

The group is co-convened by PIR's Professor Elizabeth Bomberg, PIR PhD alum Dr Louise Maythorne (BathSpa) and Dr Paul Tobin, University of York. The Group's award was based on its positive impact on both teaching and research in the area of environmental politics.  The convenors received their prize from the award-winning political cartoonist, Steve Bell.You can find out more about the Environmental Politics Specialist Group here: