Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Graduate school

Search

Social Work

Name PhD Title Research Interests Contact Information
Ariane Critchley Working Title - Quickening steps: An institutional ethnography of pre-birth child protection in Scotland Child protection, Working in partnership with young people,Children and Young People,,Kinship and motherhood,social work,Children and childhood,Childbearing,Perinatal care and support  

A.R.Critchley-1@sms.ed.ac.uk
Daniela Duff gender mainstreaming,International theory,Human rights,Feminism,Global south,Migration and development,Ghana,Social Policy,women's movements,poverty,social protection,Elder,gender equality,Innovative Research Methods,Sustainability  
+44 (0)7379 107 288
Daniela.Duff@ed.ac.uk
Carol Duncan Child protection,Looked After Children,Family support,Birth family contact,Children's Hearings System,Decision-making  

carol.duncan@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Golightley Mad Studies,Anti-Oppressive Social Work Practice,Therapeutic Communities,Boarding Schools,Young People in Care,Social Policy,LGBT,Domestic Abuse,Feminism,Intersectionality,Peer research,Peer Support,Homelessness,Narrative Inquiry,Disability,Disability Studies,Queer Studies,Trans Studies,Qualitative Research Methods,Critical Pedagogy,Service User Research  

Sarah.Golightley [at] ed.ac.uk
Rania Hamad The Causes and Motivations of Hate Crime: Implications for Criminal Justice Social Work and Beyond Criminal Justice,Hate Crime,Prejudice,Restorative Justice,Effective Interventions,Gender and Crime,Criminology,Social Work practice  

s9902293@sms.ed.ac.uk
Bethany Jennings Selling Sex and Other Low-income Employment in Dhaka: Exploring Women's Experiences International Social Work,Sex Work,gender,Low income employment,Bangladesh  

s1357388@sms.ed.ac.uk
No Photo Salim Kaya How do Turkish fathers parent? fathers and fatherhood,Adult-child relations/interactions,Parenting,Sociology of Religion  

Salim.Kaya@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Deepa Kuriachan 2.xx Chrystal Macmillan Building 

D.Kuriachan-1@sms.ed.ac.uk
Yukti Lamba Children's Rights,Adult-child relations/interactions,Child protection,Children and Young People  

s1777800@ed.ac.uk
Hadijah Mwenyango refugees/migration and displacement;,Women's Health,Children's Rights,Risk and vulnerability,Social Work Service Provision West wing 
+44 7786536924
H.Mwenyango@ed.ac.uk
Victor Paz Oliva Developing social pedagogic residential care in the UK: The contribution of Spanish theoretical models and practice. residential child care,social pedagogy,Education and social change School of Political and Social Sciences, Chrystal Macmillan Building 

v.paz-oliva@sms.ed.ac.uk
Sarah Rose Creating thriving teams: Enhancing the emotional resilience of social workers in local authority adult social work services emotional resilience,Well-being,social workers,adult services,organisational culture Social Work 

Sarah.Rose@ed.ac.uk
Pascal Rudin Children's Rights,'global mental health',ADHD,Family,Education,discourse analysis  

Pascal.Rudin@ed.ac.uk