Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Research



Organising committee

Name Department
Dr Ailsa Henderson Politics and International Relations
Mr Ross Bond Sociology
Dr Jan Eichhorn Social Policy
Dr Alison Koslowski (convenor) Social Policy
Prof John MacInnes Sociology
Dr Paul Norris Social Policy
Dr Michael Rosie Sociology
Prof Andrew Thompson Politics and International Relations
Prof Lindsay Paterson Social Policy
Mor Kandlik Eltanani Sociology

Staff, Research fellows and Postdoctoral fellows

Name Department
Dr Morag Treanor Social Policy
Dr Valeria Skafida Social Policy
Dr Daniele Fanelli Science, Technology and Innovation Studies
Dr Nicola McEwen Politics & International Relations
Dr Janice McGhee Social Work
Dr Valentyna Romanova Politics & International Relations

Postgraduate students

Name Department
Liliana Manzano Social Policy
Chris Henning Social work
Hannah Zagel Social Policy
Stephen Hinchliffe Social Policy
Isabella Kasselstrand Sociology
Caitlin McLean Social Policy
Anna Schneider Sociology
Taylor Spears Sociology
Caitlin McLean Social Policy
Mike Chipere Science and Technology Studies
Alia Middleton Politics and International Relations
Hsinyen Lai Politics and International Relations
white image