Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Graduate School

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Maria Brichs Online Learning Programme Administrator 1.19 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3205
Maria.Brichs@ed.ac.uk
Daniel Clegg Senior Lecturer in Social Policy Unemployment,comparative social policy,welfare reform,welfare systems,Labour Market,European social policy,social security,Comparative Political Economy,French political economy,French politics 3.23 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3998
daniel.clegg@ed.ac.uk
Cristyn King Policy and Procedure Secretary 1.19 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3865
Cristyn.King@ed.ac.uk
Noureen Ehsan Student Support Officer 1.11 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1532
Noureen.Ehsan@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Kate Ferguson Senior Secretary 1.19 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 1659
kate.ferguson@ed.ac.uk
Carmen Gebhard Senior Lecturer in Politics and IR; Co-Director of the MSc International and European Politics Comparative European Politics,Small States,regional autonomies,European Union foreign and security policy,security and defence cooperation,inter-organizationalism 4.20 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 6504622 (working remotely, so number and office not currently in use)
C.Gebhard@ed.ac.uk
Toni Jenkins Postgraduate Research Support Officer 1.19 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 5070
Toni.Jenkins@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Elaine Khennouf Senior Secretary - Admissions 2.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 8428
elaine.khennouf@ed.ac.uk
Gillian MacDonald PGT Programme Officer 1.19 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3244
gillian.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Kasia Mazurkiewicz Student Support Officer G.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1345
Kasia.Mazurkiewicz@ed.ac.uk
James Mittra Senior Lecturer and Head of Science, Technology, and Innovation Studies Innovation,translational medicine,agrobiotechnology,Pharmaceuticals,risk governance,regulation,stratified medicine,genomics,Regenerative Medicine,Value,Public-private partnerships,collaboration,interdiciplinarity Room G.39 Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 2453
James.Mittra@ed.ac.uk
Kasia Pietrzak  Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
K.Pietrzak@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Michael Salisbury Admissions Administrator 2.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 1560
msalisbu@ed.ac.uk
Lucie Stokes Student Development Manager 1.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 4254
Lucie.Stokes@ed.ac.uk