Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Graduate School

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Daniel Clegg Director of the Graduate School of Social and Political Science; Senior Lecturer in Social Policy Unemployment,comparative social policy,welfare reform,welfare systems,Labour Market,European social policy,social security,Comparative Political Economy,French political economy,French politics 3.23 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3998
daniel.clegg@ed.ac.uk
Cristyn King Policy and Procedure Secretary 1.19 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3865
Cristyn.King@ed.ac.uk
Toni Dismore Graduate School Administrative Officer (GSO Manager) 1.17 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1777
Toni.Dismore@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Anna Drever Admissions Officer 2.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 5074
Anna.Drever@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Kate Ferguson Senior Secretary 1.19 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 1659
kate.ferguson@ed.ac.uk
Carmen Gebhard Senior Lecturer in Politics and IR Comparative European Politics,Small States,regional autonomies,European Union foreign and security policy,security and defence cooperation,inter-organizationalism 4.20 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 6504622
C.Gebhard@ed.ac.uk
Amelia Hodgson Student Development Officer 1.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
(0)131 6515 677
Amelia.Hodgson@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Elaine Khennouf Senior Secretary - Admissions 2.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 8428
elaine.khennouf@ed.ac.uk
Gillian MacDonald PGT Teaching Officer 1.19 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3244
gillian.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Kasia Mazurkiewicz Student Support Officer 1.11 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1345
Kasia.Mazurkiewicz@ed.ac.uk
James Mittra Senior Lecturer and Head of Science, Technology, and Innovation Studies Innovation,translational medicine,agrobiotechnology,Pharmaceuticals,risk governance,regulation,stratified medicine,genomics,Regenerative Medicine,Value,Public-private partnerships,collaboration,interdiciplinarity Room G.39 Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 2453
James.Mittra@ed.ac.uk
Kasia Pietrzak  Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
K.Pietrzak@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Jack Smith 1.19 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44(0)131 651 1485
jsmith40@ed.ac.uk
Lucie Stokes Student Development Manager 1.13 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 4254
Lucie.Stokes@ed.ac.uk