Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Research Office

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Susie Ballentyne Deputy Director of Professional Services  +44 (0)131 651 5075
susie.ballentyne@ed.ac.uk
Jenni Benyon Research Projects Administrator 6.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3059
Jenni.Benyon@ed.ac.uk
Shaun Bevan Senior Lecturer in Quantitative Political Science Agenda-Setting,Public policy,interest groups,Public Opinion,political behaviour,Time Series Analysis,Event History Analysis,Measurement 2.13B Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 650 4128
Shaun.Bevan@ed.ac.uk
Michaelagh Broadbent Research Support Officer (GLIMER); Journal Manager (Identities: Global Studies in Culture and Power); Editorial Assistant (Critical African Studies) 4.02 
21 Buccleuch Place
+44(0)131 651 1730
michaelagh.broadbent@ed.ac.uk
Ann Bruce Senior Lecturer Environment,Participation,Sustainability,Risk,agriculture and food security,interdisciplinarity,GM,animal genetics,Knowledge exchange,animal biosciences,Values G.32 Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 6364
a.bruce@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Frances Burgess Senior Research Secretary 6.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 5093
Frances.J.Burgess@ed.ac.uk
Carolyn Marino Carmichael Research Support Officer  Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
cmarino@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Juliet Craig Research Programme Manager  Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1285
Juliet.craig@ed.ac.uk
Ellen Cummings Commincations Officer, Centre on Constitutional Change 3.04 St John's Land
+44 (0)131 651 4740
ellen.cummings@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Laffey Portfolio Manager 6.15 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6355
caroline.laffey@ed.ac.uk
Michaela McCaffrey Senior Research Support Officer 6.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1333
Michaela.McCaffrey@ed.ac.uk
Niamh Moore Senior Lecturer | Deputy Director of Research Ethics and Research Integrity in SSPS Feminist theory,ethics and research practices,Feminist Research,Sustainability,women's movements,ecofeminism,archives,Research methodology,oral history,community-based participatory research,Queer Theory,interdisciplinary research,transdisciplinary research,narrative research Room 3.09, 3F2 
18 Buccleuch Place
+44(0)131 6508260
Niamh.Moore@ed.ac.uk @rawfeminism
Anne Mourad Research Support Officer  Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
a.mourad@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Kristen Porter Research Portfolio Manager  Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
Kristen.porter@ed.ac.uk
John Robson Senior Projects Officer 6.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
George Square
0131 651 3207
john.robson@ed.ac.uk
Eirini Souri Senior Research Support Officer (EU & International) Room 6.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 5092
Eirini.Souri@ed.ac.uk
Anne Valentine Research Administrator G.46 Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 2388
A.Valentine@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Julie Wrightson Senior Research Support Officer - Post Award 6.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3715
Julie.Wrightson@ed.ac.uk