Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Research Office

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Susie Ballentyne Deputy Director of Professional Services (on leave)  susie.ballentyne@ed.ac.uk
Jenni Benyon Research Projects Administrator 6.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3059
Jenni.Benyon@ed.ac.uk
Chris Berry Knowledge Exchange and Impact Officer Knowledge exchange,Research evaluation and the assessment of research impact,Knowledge-user engagement 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
George Square
+44 (0)131 651 5091
Chris.Berry@ed.ac.uk
Shaun Bevan Senior Lecturer in Quantitative Political Science; Deputy Director of Research (Data), School of Social and Political Science; Director of Postgraduate Admissions (Research), Politics and International Relations Agenda-Setting,Public policy,interest groups,Public Opinion,political behaviour,Time Series Analysis,Event History Analysis,Measurement 2.13B Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 650 4128
Shaun.Bevan@ed.ac.uk
Nick Bibby Research Press and Media Officer Knowledge exchange,knowledge exchange between research and policy,Media,Public policy,Collaboration,Impact,and Outreach,Knowledge-user engagement 3.04 St John's Land
Holyrood Road
+44 (0)131 651 4735
Nick.Bibby@ed.ac.uk
Ann Bruce Lecturer Environment,Participation,Sustainability,Risk,agriculture and food security,interdisciplinarity,GM,animal genetics,Knowledge exchange,animal biosciences,Values G.32 Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 6364
a.bruce@ed.ac.uk
Ellen Cummings Projects Administrator (GLIMER, BTU, DIADEV) 6.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
George Square
+44 (0)131 650 4289
ellen.cummings@ed.ac.uk
Clare de Mowbray Research Projects Officer Knowledge transfer/exchange,Research evaluation and the assessment of research impact,Digital marketing,Knowledge-user engagement 3.08 St John's Land
+44 (0)131 651 4744
c.demowbray@ed.ac.uk
Shanda Doherty Senior Research Support Officer CMB 6.13 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44(0) 0131 650 6335
shanda.doherty@ed.ac.uk
Helene Frossling Events and Dissemination Officer 3.08 St John's Land
St John's Street
+44 (0) 131 651 1576
Helene.Frossling@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Laffey Portfolio Manager 6.15 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6355
caroline.laffey@ed.ac.uk
Cathy Lord REF Administrative Officer 6.15 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 5075
Cathy.Lord@ed.ac.uk
Niamh Moore Chancellor's Fellow; Deputy Director of Research (Ethics) Feminist theory,ethics and research practices,Feminist Research,Sustainability,women's movements,ecofeminism,archives,Research methodology,oral history,community-based participatory research,Queer Theory Room 3.09, 3F2 
18 Buccleuch Place
+44(0)131 6508260
Niamh.Moore@ed.ac.uk @rawfeminism
Michelle O'Hara Research Data & Information Officer 6.13 Chrystal Macmillan Building
George Square
+44(0)131 651 3210
mohara10@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Emily Peppers Senior Research Support Officer (pre-award) 6.13 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 650 3946
emily.peppers@ed.ac.uk
Katherine Smith Reader, Director of Research and Co-Director of SKAPE (the Centre for Science, Knowledge and Policy at Edinburgh) Policy construction,Sociology of Knowledge,Knowledge transfer/exchange,Knowledge production,Health policy,Health politics,corporations and health,Public health,Evidence-based public health,Evidence & experts in policy,Social Inequality,Health inequalities,advocacy,knowledge exchange between research and policy,policy responses to health inequalities,theories of policy change,lobbying the EU 2.27 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1323
Katherine.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Eirini Souri Senior Research Officer Room 6.12 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 5092
Eirini.Souri@ed.ac.uk
Anne Valentine Research Administrator G.46 Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 2388
A.Valentine@ed.ac.uk