Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Social Work

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Autumn Roesch-Marsh Lecturer in Social Work Decision making,Risk,Looked After Children,gender,Social Work education,Social Work,children and families social work practice,Participation,social pedagogy,Empathy 2.08 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3870
a.roeschmarsh@ed.ac.uk
Gary Clapton Senior Lecturer adoption and fostering,fathers and fatherhood,children and families social work practice,moral panics 2.28 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3903
Gary.Clapton@ed.ac.uk
Viviene Cree Professor of Social Work Studies gender and social work,social work history,social work profession,families & HIV,research with children,reflexivity in research,Inequality & diversity 2.23 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3927
Viv.Cree@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Forbes Programme Director BSc Social Work 2.29 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1485
ruth.forbes@ed.ac.uk
Jackie Gulland Lecturer in Social Work Rights,Law and Regulation,welfare systems,gender and public policy,disability,Social History,Socio-legal,Social care 2.09 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 8256
jackie.gulland@ed.ac.uk
Sumeet Jain Lecturer in Social Work community mental health,culture and health,ethnography,well being,South Asia,'global mental health' 2.30 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44(0)131 651 1463
sumeet.jain@ed.ac.uk
Steve Kirkwood Lecturer in Social Work; Deputy Director of the Undergraduate School (Progression and Student Experience) Criminal Justice,Restorative Justice,Asylum,Discourse Analysis,Identity,Refugees 2.22 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6646
s.kirkwood@ed.ac.uk
Jane Marshall Social Work Subject Secretary/ Student Support officer 2.13B Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3912
Jane.Marshall@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Morrison Research Fellow Centre for Research on Families and Relationships 
23 Buccleuch Place
Fiona.Morrison@ed.ac.uk
George Palattiyil Programme Director - Masters in Social Work HIV and AIDS,asylum seekers and refugees,Human rights,surrogacy and cross border reproductive services,international social work and social development,diversity and marginalisation,migration, social inclusion and citizenship 2.24 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3907
g.palattiyil@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Waterhouse Professor of Social Work  Lorraine.Waterhouse@ed.ac.uk
Bill Whyte Professor of Social Work Studies in Criminal and Youth Justice 2.21 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1462
B.Whyte@ed.ac.uk