Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Head of School's Office and Subject Secretaries

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Susie Ballentyne Deputy Director of Professional Services 6.07 Chrystal Macmillan Building
+44(0)131 651 5075
susie.ballentyne@ed.ac.uk
Mhairi Bingham HR Administrator 6.15 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 5473
Mhairi.Bingham@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Miele Head of School's Assistant Secretary 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3883
Nicola.Bryce@ed.ac.uk
Marie Drysdale 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 650 6973
Marie.Drysdale@ed.ac.uk
Andy Easton Finance & Resources Assistant 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6972
andrew.easton@ed.ac.uk
Alison Fitch Student Recruitment Officer 1.08 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44(0)131 651 1886
alison.fitch@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Mackay Dean and Head of School of Social and Political Science; Professor of Politics gender and political institutions,gender mainstreaming,gender and public policy,Feminist institutionalism,women's movements,International Organisations,Feminism,Institutions and institutional change,organizations and institutions,Political representation,gender based violence,women and politics 6.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 4244
F.S.Mackay@ed.ac.uk
Jane Marshall Social Work Subject Secretary/ Student Support officer 2.13B Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3912
Jane.Marshall@ed.ac.uk
Ian McNeill School Information Technology Services Manager  +44 (0)131 651 1561
Ian.McNeill@ed.ac.uk
Sue Renton Student Experience Officer 1.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6958
sue.renton@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Spencer Regius Professor of South Asian Language, Culture and Society Religion and Politics,Sri Lanka,South and Southeast Asia,Buddhism,War and peace 5.02 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3944
jonathan.spencer@ed.ac.uk
Evgenia Teplechuk Finance and Resources Administrative Officer 6.15 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 650 4679
E.Teplechuk@ed.ac.uk
Neil Willett Director of Professional Services 6.06 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1622
Neil.Willett@ed.ac.uk