Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Head of School's Office and Subject Academic Support

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Susie Ballentyne Deputy Director of Professional Services  +44 (0)131 651 5075
susie.ballentyne@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Miele Administrative Assistant - School Office 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3883
Nicola.Miele@ed.ac.uk
Claire Buchan Subject Academic Support Officer - Social Work & EdCMA 3.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 6515 067
Claire.Buchan@ed.ac.uk
Géraldine Debard Subject Academic Support Officer - Science, Technology & Innovation Studies (STIS) G.46 Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 9113
geraldine.debard@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Sandy Ho Finance & Resources Assistant 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6972
sandy.ho@ed.ac.uk
Gila Holliman Administrative Officer, School Office 6.09 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 1710
gila.holliman@ed.ac.uk
Linda McKie Dean/Head of School of Social and Political Science, Professor of Sociology and Social Policy, University of Edinburgh Gender,Women and Work,Evidence Informed Policy,Health and Wellbeing 6.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44(0) 131 651 1455
linda.mckie@ed.ac.uk
Ian McNeill Head of Infrastructure, Information & Learning Technology Services 6.08 Chrystal Macmillan Building
+44 (0)131 651 1561
Ian.McNeill@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Karen Pinto-Csaszar Head of School Office's Deputy Executive Assistant (HoSODEA) 6.09 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 5359
K.Pinto-Csaszar [@] ed.ac.uk
Sue Renton Student Experience Officer G.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6958
sue.renton@ed.ac.uk
Hazel Sneddon 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1533
SPSHR@ed.ac.uk
Neil Willett Director of Professional Services 6.06 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1622
Neil.Willett@ed.ac.uk