Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Head of School's Office and Subject Academic Support

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Susie Ballentyne Deputy Director of Professional Services (on leave)  susie.ballentyne@ed.ac.uk
Mhairi Bingham HR Administrator 6.15 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 5473
Mhairi.Bingham@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Miele Head of School's Assistant Secretary 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3883
Nicola.Bryce@ed.ac.uk
GĂ©raldine Debard Subject Academic Support Officer - Science, Technology & Innovation Studies (STIS) G.46 Old Surgeons' Hall
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 9113
geraldine.debard@ed.ac.uk
Marie Drysdale 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 650 6973
Marie.Drysdale@ed.ac.uk
Andy Easton Finance & Resources Assistant 6.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6972
andrew.easton@ed.ac.uk
Alison Fitch Student Recruitment 1.14 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44(0)131 651 1886
alison.fitch@ed.ac.uk
Gila Holliman Administrative Officer, School Office 6.09 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 1710
gila.holliman@ed.ac.uk
Michaela McCaffrey Subject Academic Support Officer - Social Anthropology 6.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
George Square
+44 (0)131 6503933
Michaela.McCaffrey@ed.ac.uk
Louise McKenzie Subject Academic Support Officer - CAS 6.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3878
Louise.McKenzie@ed.ac.uk
Linda McKie Dean/Head of School of Social and Political Science; Professor of Sociology and Social Policy; Associate Director, Centre for Research on Families & Relationships, University of Edinburgh Relationships & Gender,Women and Work,Violence and Gender,Families & Social Change,Applied Sociology,Evaluation in Capacity Building for Third Sector Organisations,Evidence Informed Policy 6.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44(0) 131 651 1455
linda.mckie@ed.ac.uk
Ian McNeill Head of Infrastructure, Information & Learning Technology Services 6.08 Chrystal Macmillan Building
+44 (0)131 651 1561
Ian.McNeill@ed.ac.uk
Christina Neuwirth Engagement Assistant  Christina.Neuwirth@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Karen Pinto-Csaszar Head of School Office's Deputy Executive Assistant (HoSODEA) 6.09 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 5359
K.Pinto-Csaszar [@] ed.ac.uk
Sue Renton Student Experience Officer 1.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6958
sue.renton@ed.ac.uk
Lizzie Robertson Subject Academic Support Officer - Sociology 6.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6813
Lizzie.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
Evgenia Teplechuk Finance and Resources Administrative Officer 6.15 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 650 4679
E.Teplechuk@ed.ac.uk
Neil Willett Director of Professional Services 6.06 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1622
Neil.Willett@ed.ac.uk