Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Undergraduate Office and Student Support Officers

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Richard Baxstrom Professor of Anthropology and the Humanities; Deputy Head of School and Director of Learning and Teaching - School of Social and Political Science Urban anthropology,Cinema,Art,popular culture,Southeast Asia,Anthropology and Philosophy,Anthropology of ethics,Religion And Ritual,Witchcraft,History of anthropology,North America,Neoliberal Governmentality,Neoliberalism 5.29 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 4051
Richard.Baxstrom@ed.ac.uk; for matters pertaining to SPS Learning and Teaching: sps.dhos@ed.ac.uk
Marie Craft Head of Teaching and Student Services 1.17 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3943
Marie.Craft@ed.ac.uk
Karen Dargo Student Support Officer - Sociology and Social Work G.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1306
karen.dargo@ed.ac.uk
Lawrence Dritsas Senior Lecturer Science & technology studies,History of science,Colonial/imperial history,Decolonisation,global histories of science technology and medicine,Scottish history,Missionary Encounter Top floor 3.30 Chisholm House
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 4011
L.Dritsas@ed.ac.uk
Alexander Dysart Student Support Officer Student Support Office Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
503923
Alex.Dysart@ed.ac.uk
John Harries Senior Teaching Fellow and Director of Student Experience and Engagement (DSEE) for the School of Social and Political Science time and temporality,indigeneity and identity (particularly in postcolonial settler societies),matter and materiality,the senses and the environment,Canada,Newfoundland,the Beothuk,social memory,contentious heritage,Human-animal relationships,cats 5.25 Chrystal Macmillan Building
+44 (0)131 651 3065
j.harries@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Daniel Jackson-Yang Course Administrator 1.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 6508253
Daniel.Jackson@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Alison Lazda Deputy Teaching Services Officer 1.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0) 131 651 5572
Alison.Lazda@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Martina McAuley Secretary/Receptionist - School of Social & Political Science G.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44-(0)131-651-3060
v1mmccau@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Ewen Miller Course Administrator 1.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3925
Ewen.Miller@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Claire Moggie UG Policies and Procedures Secretary 1.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1480
Claire.Moggie@ed.ac.uk
Euan Morse Subject Area Academic Support Officer - Social Anthropology 3.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
emorse@ed.ac.uk
Kasia Pietrzak  Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
K.Pietrzak@ed.ac.uk
Sue Renton Student Experience Officer G.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6958
sue.renton@ed.ac.uk
John Riddell UG Teaching Services Officer 1.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 9975
John.Riddell@ed.ac.uk
Natalie Stroud Undergraduate Student Support Officer - International Relations G.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3896
Natalie.Stroud@ed.ac.uk
Laura Thiessen Course Administrator 1.16 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3932
laura.thiessen@ed.ac.uk