Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Undergraduate Office and Student Support Officers

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Lauren Ayre Course Secretary G.04/5 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 650 4001
Lauren.Ayre@ed.ac.uk
Richard Baxstrom Senior Lecturer; Director of the Undergraduate School - SPS; Co-Director, Atelier: Creative Arts and the Social Sciences network; Co-Editor, Visual Culture in Britain Urban anthropology,Cinema,Art,popular culture,Southeast Asia,Anthropology and Philosophy,Anthropology of ethics,Religion And Ritual,Witchcraft,History of anthropology,North America,Neoliberal Governmentality,Neoliberalism 5.29 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 4051
For emails related to the Undergraduate School: sps.dug@ed.ac.uk - All other emails: Richard.Baxstrom@ed.ac.uk
Joanne Blair Course Secretary G.04/5 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 650 4457
Joanne.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Claire Buchan Course Secretary G.04/05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 650 8253
Claire.Buchan@ed.ac.uk
Marie Craft Undergraduate School Administrator 1.07 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3943
Marie.Craft@ed.ac.uk
Karen Dargo Sociology Student Support Officer (SSO) 1.05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1306
karen.dargo@ed.ac.uk
Lawrence Dritsas Lecturer Science & technology studies,History of science,Colonial/imperial history,Decolonisation,global histories of science technology and medicine,Scottish history,Missionary Encounter Top floor A.4 Chisholm House
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 4011
L.Dritsas@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Alex Dysart  Alex.Dysart@ed.ac.uk
John Harries Senior Teaching Fellow and Deputy Director of the Undergraduate School (Progression and Student Experience) Social memory,time and temporality,indigeneity and identity (particularly in postcolonial settler societies),matter and materiality,the senses and the environment,Canada,Newfoundland,the Beothuk 5.25 Chrystal Macmillan Building
+44 (0)131 651 3065
j.harries@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Daniel Jackson-Yang Senior Course Secretary G.05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
Daniel.Jackson@ed.ac.uk
Siobhán Carroll UTO Team Leader (Team 2) G.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
George Square
+44 (0)131 6503079
Siobhan.MacInnes@ed.ac.uk
Ewen Miller Senior Secretary G.04/5 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3925
Ewen.Miller@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Claire Moggie UG Policies and Procedures Secretary G.04/5 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1480
Claire.Moggie@ed.ac.uk
Kasia Pietrzak  Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
K.Pietrzak@ed.ac.uk
Sue Renton Student Experience Officer 1.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6958
sue.renton@ed.ac.uk
John Riddell UTO Team Leader G.04/05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 9975
John.Riddell@ed.ac.uk
Natalie Stroud Undergraduate Student Support Officer - International Relations 1.02 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3896
Natalie.Stroud@ed.ac.uk
Alex Solomon Student Support Officer - Social Anthropology and SPS Centres (CAS, CSAS, STIS) 1.05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3921
Alex.Solomon@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Emma Thomson G04/G05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 650 3932
ethomso7@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Clay Young Student Support Officer Politics & Social Policy 1.02 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3923
Clay.Young@ed.ac.uk