Skip to main content

School of Social and Political Science: Staff profiles

Search

Staff Profiles

Undergraduate Office and Student Support Officers

Name Title Research Interests Contact Information
Lauren Ayre Course Secretary G.04/5 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 650 4001
Lauren.Ayre@ed.ac.uk
Emily Blackledge G.04/5 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 651 3060
v1eblac2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Joanne Blair Course Secretary G.04/5 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 650 4457
Joanne.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Claire Buchan Course Secretary G.04/05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
0131 650 8253
Claire.Buchan@ed.ac.uk
Marie Craft Undergraduate School Administrator 1.07 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3943
Marie.Craft@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Karen Dargo Sociology Subject Secretary and Student Support 1.05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1306
karen.dargo@ed.ac.uk
Lawrence Dritsas Lecturer; Deputy Director of the Undergraduate School (Teaching, Learning and Assessment) Science & technology studies,History of science,Colonial/imperial history,Decolonisation,global histories of science technology and medicine,Scottish history,Missionary Encounter Top floor A.4 Chisholm House
High School Yards
+44 (0)131 650 4011
L.Dritsas@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Daniel Jackson-Yang Senior Course Secretary G.05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
Daniel.Jackson@ed.ac.uk
Steve Kirkwood Senior Lecturer in Social Work; Deputy Director of the Undergraduate School (Progression and Student Experience) Criminal Justice,Restorative Justice,Asylum,Discourse Analysis,Identity,Refugees 2.22 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6646
s.kirkwood@ed.ac.uk
Ewen Miller Senior Secretary G.04/5 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3925
Ewen.Miller@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Claire Moggie UG Policies and Procedures Secretary G.04/5 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 1480
Claire.Moggie@ed.ac.uk
Paul Norris Director of the Undergraduate School - School of Social and Political Science; Lecturer in Social Policy Criminology,Quantitative Methods,Quantitative Research,comparative social policy,Policing,Prisons,International perspectives on imprisonment 1.11 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 6503922
P.Norris@ed.ac.uk
Sue Renton Student Experience Officer 1.04 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 6958
sue.renton@ed.ac.uk
No Photo John Riddell UTO Team Leader G.04/05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 9975
John.Riddell@ed.ac.uk
Natalie Stroud Undergraduate Student Support Officer - International Relations 1.02 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 651 3896
Natalie.Stroud@ed.ac.uk
Alex Solomon Student Support Officer - Social Anthropology and SPS Centres (CAS, CSAS, STIS) 1.05 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3921
Alex.Solomon@ed.ac.uk
No Photo Clay Young Student Support Officer Politics & Social Policy 1.02 Chrystal Macmillan Building
15a George Square
+44 (0)131 650 3923
Clay.Young@ed.ac.uk